My Spicy Kitchen

Collection of my Recipes…

Egg Dum Biryani November 30, 2008

Filed under: Eggs,Entrees,Event Entries,Rice — usha @ 11:06 am
Tags: , , , ,

This blog has moved to a new location.. Sorry for the inconvenience.. Please click here to be redirected to MySpicyKitchen.net.

 

17 Responses to “Egg Dum Biryani”

  1. varsha Says:

    Looks absolutely divine..I love eggs..:)

  2. Ramya Says:

    I really really gt tempted and i am gonna try this for tmrws lunch and will keep u posted..Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. romaspace Says:

    Nice looking biryani. Patiently cooked to perfection!

  4. Ramya Says:

    Wow looks great will sure try this

  5. romaspace Says:

    biryani looks exquisite !

  6. Ramya Says:

    As I said, I tried this Usha. Its simple and simply tasty. We enjoyed it.

  7. sunita Says:

    Hi there,
    Thanks for the commment dear.I am glad you liked my art work.
    Your blog is tooo good grl. Everything is sooo perfectly arranged ,and yes yummy food…will sure try some recipes…

    Thanks Sunita!

  8. Shruthi Hebbur Says:

    I tried this today. it came out awesome USHA. Thank u

    Thanks for letting me know.

  9. indosungod Says:

    when is the mint added, I guess it is added after the green chilies?

    You can add it with the green chillies. Thank you for bring this to my notice. I had not realized that I forgot to mention it.

  10. Anita Says:

    Is “Biryani flower” the same as “star anise”?

    Biryani Flower is not Star Anise. I get it from India. I have not seen it in Indian grocery stores in the US. It is used a lot in India to make biryani. You can omit this ingredient if you don’t have it. It looks like this

    http://www.vijetha.in/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=1046&category_id=68&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=1&vmcchk=1&Itemid=1

  11. subrata kanta Says:

    Looks great the colour of Biryani. Tonight I am
    going to cook exept Biryani flower,not available in Dubai and let u know the Taste
    Thanks for recipe

    I usually bring it from Inida. You can omit it.

  12. Hi there…….your egg biryani recipe is just gr8.I tried out the the recipe with some variations (hope you dnt mind that!).But still credit goes to you for such gr8 recipe.

    • usha Says:

      Hi Neeta, I don’t mind it at all… i am glad you liked the recipe! Let me know the variations so that I will try it too, the next time I prepare it.

  13. sara Says:

    i am sorry. u have changed the look of ur blog. i thought it was somme else copying ur blog

    • usha Says:

      Sara, you almost gave me a heart attack with your earlier comment.. 🙂 I am not publishing that comment though..

      Yes, I changed the look of the blog and I am not liking it very much. I think I will switch back to the old look.

      • sara Says:

        thank you. but i am so fond of ur recipes that i was mad who couldnt see some else copying ur blog. anyway wanted to say that ur recipes are just superb and i have tried almost all biryani and shorva recipes and they have come excellent. my husband is an avid lover of eggs and he takes them very seriously..he loved the egg biryani i made using ur recipe. thank you so much


Leave a Reply

