My Spicy Kitchen

Collection of my Recipes…

Lemon Yogurt Cake January 24, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Desserts,Eggs,Event Entries — usha @ 9:22 am
Tags: ,

This blog has moved to a new location.. Sorry for the inconvenience.. Please click here to be redirected to MySpicyKitchen.net.

 

6 Responses to “Lemon Yogurt Cake”

  1. Honestly I’m a little lost with prefering oil over butter. Fat is what it is and for something like this butter has so much more flavor. I love the recipe but I’d definitely use butter!

    As you said, butter does give much more flavor. May be I should try it with butter the next time 🙂 However, this recipe calls for oil though.

  2. notyet100 Says:

    yummy entry,,,;-)

  3. Saraswathi Says:

    Hi Nice and yummy cake. Thanks for participating in the event.

  4. bergamot Says:

    I love lemon cake and substituting the milk with yoghurt is a fab idea. The pics look tempting…

  5. Malar Gandhi Says:

    Lemon cake yumm’, I like the lemony touch in the baking goodies:)

  6. […] autographed book cook!  I watch her shows on food network, I tried at least couple of her recipes, lemon yogurt  cake and Tuscan Lemon Chicken which I mentioned here. I would have loved to have a signed cookbook and […]


Leave a Reply

