My Spicy Kitchen

Collection of my Recipes…

Chicken Pulao February 9, 2010

Filed under: Entrees,Event Entries,Non Vegetarian,Rice — usha @ 7:34 pm
Tags: , ,

This blog has moved to a new location.. Sorry for the inconvenience.. Please click here to be redirected to MySpicyKitchen.net.

 

10 Responses to “Chicken Pulao”

  1. bergamot Says:

    Looks yummy, i must say a different style of cooking biryani. Like the color the gravy imparted to the rice. But I did not understand if the rice was partially cooked before the chicken was added.

    For Biryani the rice is partially cooked. For pulao, for this recipe, need not cook the rice. Just saute it in little bit of oil and cook it along with the meat.

  2. indosungod Says:

    I have always cooked chicken biryani this way which you refer to as pulao. Whatever the method it is a big favorite anytime it is made.

    What is in a name, as long as it tastes good, right?

  3. Divya Says:

    Looks like a tough job but I am sure the efforts are worth it.Lovely colour too and I am going to try out a veggie version:)

  4. Sig Says:

    I never really know whether something’s a biryani or pulao, but whatever you call it, this looks yummy!

    I grew up eating hyderabad biryani and the taste is different… and the difference I mentioned in the post is the only difference I could think of…. 🙂

  5. Oh this looks like a lovely pulao… Just to let you know that my mom.. has printed it and this is what we are having for lunch today…

  6. sounds yummy Says:

    Do you measure the four cups of rice with a rice cooker cup or with a regular 250ml cup? By the way, I made your mutton biryani recipe today and it was delicious. Thanks

    • usha Says:

      I used the rice cooker measuring cup to measure the rice. Good to know that the mutton biryani came out delicious!

  7. priya Says:

    can we prepare this dish in a pressure cooker?

    • usha Says:

      I have not prepared it in a pressure cooker but I don’t see why you can not.

      You can try it and let me know how it comes out. You could try using 1:1.5 rice to water ratio and pressure cook the pulao for 3 whistles. As I said, I never prepared it in the pressure cook. This is just a suggestion.


Leave a Reply

