My Spicy Kitchen

Collection of my Recipes…

Tilapia Steamed in Mustard Yogurt Sauce March 24, 2010

This blog has moved to new location.. Sorry for the inconvenience.. Please click here to be redirected to MySpicyKitchen.net.

 

9 Responses to “Tilapia Steamed in Mustard Yogurt Sauce”

  1. Nupur Says:

    Thank you so much for your entry and for taking the time to participate! I loved hearing your cooker stories, and you own a record number of them 🙂

  2. indosungod Says:

    Yum! this has been on my to do list for a long time too. I am planning on using the Dijon Mustard though. Will keep your advice in mind and start with a small amount.

    I have only one rice cooker but around 5 pressure cookers one of each size.

    Using Dijon Mustard is a nice idea! I have not thought of it…. I will try it too, next time I make this fish.

  3. SS Says:

    Wow! I own only one cooker. 🙂 Nice to see mustard fish curry here. That’s amongst my favorite fish preparations!! 🙂

  4. notyet100 Says:

    fish curry looks yum,,enjoyed readin ur post

  5. Shabitha Karthikeyan Says:

    Interesting and different fish recipe…first time here and enjoyed the stay…write up about cookers was great..I too love my Hawkins cookers..I have them in all available sizes…Good to know you..Please do visit my blog when u have time..
    http://myhomekitchenrecipes.blogspot.com/

  6. Divya Vikram Says:

    Sure go ahead and send in your spinach entry!

  7. Indrani Says:

    Hi, thanks for trying my recipe..it came out really nice…next time if possible, try with grounded poppy and mustard seeds and use mustard oil, as all these blend well with mustard oil the best..Hilsa is a very soft fish, so cooks very fast, But Tilapia it must need more than 4 whistles, I think

    I will try it mustard oil and grounded mustard seeds the next time.

  8. Indrani Says:

    BTW, you have a nice space here..yummy recipes, too..do visit me often, I’ll also come for sure

  9. […] least couple of her recipes, lemon yogurt  cake and Tuscan Lemon Chicken which I mentioned here. I would have loved to have a signed cookbook and meet her in person!  I wished I had know about […]


Leave a Reply

